President’s Cabinet

Benjamin Jacks

Academic Dean

Marj Patrick

Director of Admissions

David Patrick

Dean of Students

Joseph Miller

Business Manager

Carla Crummie

Advancement Officer

Board of Trustees

Frank P. Oakley, Sr. Col. (Retired)

Chairman
Fayetteville, Georgia

Mr. Anthony Dixon

Vice Chairman
East Point, Georgia

Dr. C. L. Jordan

Secretary
Louisville, Kentucky

Mr. Weston Irby, Jr.

Treasurer
Decatur, Georgia

Robert W. Crummie

President
Atlanta, Georgia

Dr. Donald Canty

Emeritus
Decatur, Georgia

Dr. Thomas Fritz

Atlanta, Georgia

Rev. Clifford Ice

Atlanta, Georgia

Rev. Johnny McBurrows

Douglasville, Georgia
(Alumni Representative)

Staff Directory

President's Office

Robert W Crummie

President and Chief Executive Officer

rcrummie@carver.edu, x214
Office Hours:
Tues - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Iverna Shelton

President's Assistant

ishelton@carver.edu, x214
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 10:00AM - 5:00PM

Academics Office

Benjamin Jacks

Academic Dean

bjacks@carver.edu, x224
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

David Patrick

Dean of Students

dpatrick@carver.edu, x211
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

Debra Milligan

Director of Library Services

dmilligan@carver.edu, x220

Admissions Office

Majorie Patrick

Director of Admissions

mpatrick@carver.edu, x207
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 10:00am - 5:00PM

Bertha Mack

Admissions Counselor

bmack@carver.edu, x209
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Olive Jacks

Registrar

ojacks@carver.edu, x208
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Office of Business Affairs

Joseph C. Miller

Manager of Business Affairs

jmiller@carver.edu, x210
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

Melanie Cason

Director of Financial Aid

mcason@carver.edu, x205
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

Spectrum Delivers

Carver Bookstore

bookstore@carver.edu, xTBD
Office Hours:
TO BE DETERMINED

Divisional Directors

Benjamin Jacks

Academic Dean

bjacks@carver.edu, x224
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

Dr. Brien Martin

Director of Biblical and Theological Studies Div.

bmartin@carver.edu, x217
Office Hours:
Tues | 9:00AM - 12:45PM
Wed | 1:00PM - 4:00PM
Thurs | 6:00PM - 9:30PM
Available during non office hours by appointment

Patricia Wesley Brown

Director of Psychological Studies

pbrown@carver.edu, x202
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

TBD

Director of Business Studies

Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

John A. Jenkins

Director of Professional Studies

jjenkins@carver.edu, x212
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Amber Hamilton Boglin

Director of General Studies

aboglin@carver.edu
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Office of Advancement

Carla M. Crummie

Director of Advancement

ccrummie@carver.edu, x223
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Cathy Reynolds

Director of Alumni Affairs

Cathy Reynolds
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Athletics Department

Coach Martin Carter

Athletic Director

mcarter@carver.edu, xTBD
Office Hours:

By Appointment Only

Coach Jeff Jones

Head Coach - Men's Basketball

jjones@carver.edu
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Resident Faculty

Robert W. Crummie

President and CEO

D.Min., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary (pending)
Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
B.S., Benedict College

Benjamin Jacks

Academic Dean

D.Min., Dallas Theological Seminary
M.R.E., G.S.R.E., Southwestern Baptist Theological
B.A., Northeastern Bible College
Diploma, Johannesburg Bible Institute
Diploma, Baptist Theological College of So. Africa

Dr. Brien Martin

Director of Biblical & Theological Studies

M.A. Luther Rice Seminary
B.A. Gwinnett Hall Bible College

Patricia Wesley Brown

Director of Psychological Studies

Ed.D., Argosy University (pending)
J.D., John Marshall Law School
M.A., Richmont Graduate University
B.A., Carver College
B.A., University of St. Francis

Wilton E. Heyliger

Director of Business Studies

Ph.D, Indiana University, M.B.A. Southern
Illinois University
B.S., Howard University

John A. Jenkins

Director of Professional Studies

D.Min., Luther Rice University (pending)
M.Div., Luther Rice University
B.A., Mercer University

Amber Hamilton Boglin

Director of General Studies

M.A., Georgia State University
M.S., Carnegie Mellon University
B.A., Fisk University

Adjunct Faculty/Visiting Faculty

Martez D. Andrews

Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
B.A., Carver College

Shamim Nea-Backus

M.A., University of North Carolina
B.A., Spelman College

Timothy E. Brown

CPA, State of Georgia
B.S., University of Arkansas

Marcus Carter

M.S., Richmont Graduate University
B.S., Georgia State University

Martin Carter, Sr.

M.A., Luther Rice University (pending)
B.A., Carver College

James Cockerham

M.A., Berklee College of Music
B.S., Livingstone University

Thomas L. Francis

D. Min., United Theological Seminary
M. Div., Interdenominational Theological Center
B.S., Southern Wesleyan University

Robert H. Givons

D.Min., Jacksonville TheologicaIl Seminary
M.Div., Luther Rice Seminary
B.A., Carver College

Bruce Hebel

Th. M., Dallas Theological Seminary
B.S., Baptist Bible College

Deborah A. Milligan

M.L.S., Clark Atlanta University
B.A., Morehouse College

Terra Johnson

M.S., L.P.C., Georgia State University
B.S., Georgia Southern University

Brien Martin

M.A. Luther Rice Seminary
B.A. Gwinnett Hall Bible College

Shirley Wanzer-Payne

Ed.D., Ed.S., M.S., Nova Southeastern University
B.S., University of South Alabama

Tara Phillips

M.S.W., Valdosta State University
M.S., Georgia State University
B.S., University of Georgia

Shy Powe

M.S.W., Clark Atlanta University
B.S., Clark Atlanta University

Oronda Smith

J.D., Baylor School of Law
B.A., Spelman College

Cynthia Stargell

M.A., Columbia College
B.A., Northern Illinois University

Susanah Stone

M.A., Simmons College
B.A., University of Massachusetts

Barbara Woolfolk

M.S., Georgia State University
B.S., Virginia State University