Carver College | Training To Transform

Staff Directory

President's Office

Robert W Crummie

President and Chief Executive Officer

rcrummie@carver.edu, x214
Office Hours:
Tues - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Iverna Shelton

Assistant to the President

ishelton@carver.edu, x214
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 10:00AM - 5:00PM

Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Oronda M. Smith

Director, Institutional Effectiveness

osmith@carver.edu, x212
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Academics Office

Benjamin Jacks

Academic Dean

bjacks@carver.edu, x224
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

David Patrick

Dean of Students

dpatrick@carver.edu, x211
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

Debra Milligan

Director, Library Services

dmilligan@carver.edu, x220

Admissions Office

Majorie Patrick

Director of Admissions

mpatrick@carver.edu, x224
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 10:00am - 5:00PM

Bertha Mack

Admissions Counselor

bmack@carver.edu, x209
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Olive Jacks

Registrar

ojacks@carver.edu, x208
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Office of Business Affairs

Lewis Peeples

Manager of Business Affairs

lpeeples@carver.edu, x210
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

Kurt Atkins

Director, Financial Aid

katkins@carver.edu, x205
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

Linda Brown

Carver Bookstore

bookstore@carver.edu, x213
Office Hours:
TO BE DETERMINED

Divisional Directors

Benjamin Jacks

Academic Dean

bjacks@carver.edu, x217
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:30AM - 5:30PM

Brien Martin

Director, Biblical & Theological Studies

bmartin@carver.edu, x217
Office Hours:
Tues | 9:00AM - 12:45PM
Wed | 1:00PM - 4:00PM
Thurs | 6:00PM - 9:30PM
Available during non office hours by appointment

Patricia Wesley Brown

Director, Psychological Studies

pbrown@carver.edu, x202
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Robert Barnes

Director, Business Studies

Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Frantsner Samedi

Director, Professional Studies

fsamedi@carver.edu, x212
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Amber Hamilton Boglin

Director, General Studies

aboglin@carver.edu
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Office of Advancement

Carla M. Crummie

Director, Advancement

ccrummie@carver.edu, x223
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Linda Brown

Donor Management

Cathy Reynolds
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Cathy Reynolds

Director, Alumni Affairs

Cathy Reynolds
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Athletics Department

Coach Martin Carter

Athletic Director

mcarter@carver.edu, xTBD
Office Hours:

By Appointment Only

Coach Bryan Spencer

Head Coach - Men's Basketball

bspencer@carver.edu
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Coach Jimmy Dinaldi

Head Coach - Ladies Basketball

jdinaldi@carver.edu
Office Hours:
Mon - Fri | 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Marketing Department

Char Ross

Director, Marketing & Communications

marketing@carver.edu, x220
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Resident Faculty

Robert W. Crummie

President and CEO

D.Min., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
B.S., Benedict College

Benjamin Jacks

Academic Dean

D.Min., Dallas Theological Seminary
M.R.E., G.S.R.E., Southwestern Baptist Theological
B.A., Northeastern Bible College
Diploma, Johannesburg Bible Institute
Diploma, Baptist Theological College of So. Africa

Brien Martin

Director, Biblical & Theological Studies

M.A. Luther Rice Seminary
B.A. Gwinnett Hall Bible College

Patricia Wesley Brown

Director, Psychological Studies

Ed.D., Argosy University (pending)
J.D., John Marshall Law School
M.A., Richmont Graduate University
B.A., Carver College
B.A., University of St. Francis

Robert N. Barnes

Director, Business Administration

Ed.D., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.Min., Moody Bible Institute
M.B.A., Illinois Institute of Technology
M.P.A., Illinois Institute of Technology
B.S., Chicago State University

Frantsner Samedi

Director, Professional Studies

Ph.D, Trinity College / Bible Theological Seminary
Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
M.A., Dallas Theological Seminary
B.Th., Evangelical Theological Seminary of Port-au-Prince

Amber Hamilton Boglin

Director, General Studies

M.A., Georgia State University
M.S., Carnegie Mellon University
B.A., Fisk University

Adjunct Faculty/Visiting Faculty

Martez D. Andrews

Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
B.A., Carver College

Shamim Nea-Backus

M.A., University of North Carolina
B.A., Spelman College

Timothy E. Brown

CPA, State of Georgia
B.S., University of Arkansas

Marcus Carter

M.S., Richmont Graduate University
B.S., Georgia State University

Martin Carter, Sr.

M.A., Luther Rice University (pending)
B.A., Carver College

James Cockerham

M.A., Berklee College of Music
B.S., Livingstone University

Thomas L. Francis

D. Min., United Theological Seminary
M. Div., Interdenominational Theological Center
B.S., Southern Wesleyan University

Robert H. Givons

D.Min., Jacksonville TheologicaIl Seminary
M.Div., Luther Rice Seminary
B.A., Carver College

Bruce Hebel

Th. M., Dallas Theological Seminary
B.S., Baptist Bible College

Deborah A. Milligan

M.L.S., Clark Atlanta University
B.A., Morehouse College

Terra Johnson

M.S., L.P.C., Georgia State University
B.S., Georgia Southern University

Brien Martin

M.A. Luther Rice Seminary
B.A. Gwinnett Hall Bible College

Shirley Wanzer-Payne

Ed.D., Ed.S., M.S., Nova Southeastern University
B.S., University of South Alabama

Tara Phillips

M.S.W., Valdosta State University
M.S., Georgia State University
B.S., University of Georgia

Shy Powe

M.S.W., Clark Atlanta University
B.S., Clark Atlanta University

Oronda Smith

J.D., Baylor School of Law
B.A., Spelman College

Cynthia Stargell

M.A., Columbia College
B.A., Northern Illinois University

Susanah Stone

M.A., Simmons College
B.A., University of Massachusetts

Barbara Woolfolk

M.S., Georgia State University
B.S., Virginia State University

President’s Cabinet

Benjamin Jacks

Academic Dean

Marj Patrick

Director of Admissions

David Patrick

Dean of Students

Lewis Peeples

Business Manager

Carla Crummie

Advancement Officer

Oronda M. Smith

Institutional Effectiveness

Board of Trustees

Frank P. Oakley, Sr. Col. (Retired)

Chairman
Fayetteville, Georgia

Dr. Clifford Ice

Vice Chairman
Atlanta, Georgia

Dr. C. L. Jordan

Secretary
Louisville, Kentucky

Mr. Weston Irby, Jr.

Treasurer
Decatur, Georgia

Robert W. Crummie

President
Atlanta, Georgia

Dr. Donald Canty

Emeritus
Decatur, Georgia

Dr. Thomas Fritz

Atlanta, Georgia

Rev. Johnny McBurrows

Douglasville, Georgia
(Alumni Representative)

Accreditation And Recognition

Carver College Facebook    Carver College Twitter Feed