Carver College Facebook    Carver College Twitter Feed  
Coaching Staff

Head-Coach:

Rolando Lamb

 

Assistant Coach:

Leslie Carruthers

 


Athletic Director

Coach Martin Carter Martin Carter, Sr., begins his 14th season as Athletic Director for the Men’s Basketball team at Carver College. He has led the Cougars for 10 of those seasons in NCCAA play. He returns this year with 6 players from last year and a freshmen class with raw talent that promises the Cougars will enjoy a fruitful season. Coach Carter’s goal for the young men that he mentors through the platform of sports far exceeds the on the court experience. He has graduated 25 players who have entered top graduate programs and serve the Lord from a variety of platforms including sports, the mission field, the pastorate, politics, and the business world. He and his wife Rita reside in Fayetteville, Georgia and have three adult children and two grand children. He also serves as a Deacon at the Olivet Church of Christ.

Athletic Director, Martin Carter, Sr.

Meet the Carver Cougars Team

Member of NCCAA National Christian College Athletic Association

Member of NCCAA
National Christian College Athletic Association

Cougar Basketball Season Schedule

Meet the Carver Cougars - Team Roster

Thurs
October 2013

Sat.

Oct. 26 4:00 Metro College (Founders Day/Homecoming)

*Home

Tues Oct. 29
7:30 Life University (Tournament)

Marietta, GA

Thu
Oct 31
6:00 Loyola University-New Orleans
November 2013
Thurs. Nov. 7
3:00 Martinique National *Home

Sat.

Nov. 9
6:00 Faulkner University
Montgomery, AL
Monday Nov. 11
7:00 Shorter University
Rome, GA
Wed. Nov. 13 7:00 Dalton State College (Tournament)
Dalton, GA
Sat. Nov. 16
6:00 Valdosta University (6:00 - 8:00)
Valdosta, GA
Sun. Nov. 17
2:00 Valdosta University (2:00-4:00)
Valdosta, GA
Tues. Nov. 19
7:00 Fort Valley State University
Fort Valley, GA
Thurs. Nov. 21
7:30 Columbus State University (Tournament)
Columbia, GA
Sat
Nov. 23
3:00 Montevallo University Montevallo, AL
Tues. Nov. 26 7:00 Clayton State University
Morrow, GA
  Nov 28-29
   Metro Collete - Thanksgiving Tournament
Atlanta, GA
December 2013
Wed. Dec. 4 7:00 Albany State University Albany, GA
Fri. Dec. 6
4:00 Brewston-Parker Mt. Vernon, GA
Tues Dec.10 7:30 Benedict College
*Home
Sat. Dec. 14
7:00 Truett McConnell
Cleveland, GA
Tues Dec. 17
4:00 Faulkner University
*Home
January 2014
Mon. Jan. 6 7:00 Brewton-Parker College *Home
Wed Jan. 8
7:00 Dalton State
*Home
Tues. Jan. 14 7:00 Selma University (MLK Holiday)
*Home
Sat. Jan. 18 7:30 Life University Marietta, GA
Mon. Jan. 27
4:00  University of West Georgia
 Carrollton, GA
February 2014
Sat. Feb. 8 4:00 Selma University
Selma, AL
Wed.. Feb. 19
6:30
Miles College
Birmingham, AL
Thu. Feb. 26
7:30 Benedict College
Columbia, SC

* HOME GAMES: $5.00 per person Admission ** Tournament